Converse China Skate Film

Feature

December 15, 2010

Converse explores China in a film that follows our Chinese skate team on their journey to find new places to skate.

The full-length film.

follow the journey

locations mural

Converse embarked on a 20-day skate odyssey with four of its new China team riders: Fu Ling Chao, Xu Ying, Luo Jian Shen, and Du Ming Gen across 5 cities including Wuhan, Xining, Qinghai, Dali and Kunming. They reveal a multitude of surfaces, communities and creative cultures that are a part to their lifestyle. Their story of independence and dedication to their sport and lifestyle–despite obstacles– serves as an inspiration to be true to yourself. The film and their journey marks the rise of skate culture in China.

Photos from the locations along the journey.

Comments (17)
  • Sk8ergirl Totally cool! More power from Manila! Wed Oct 12, 2011
  • xhy I love skating&converse,for this kind of enthusiasm and freedom just inspires me. Fri Jul 08, 2011
  • pumpkinsoup this is amazing, made me smile. they have so much skill!! Mon May 16, 2011
  • ALICIA SOO GOOD I HAPPY Fri Apr 15, 2011
  • Matthew Ortega This video mkakes me wanna go skate in china and have an adventure.. well pretty much sk8 in general! Wed Apr 06, 2011
  • DirtyDevil We love it! Wed Mar 23, 2011
  • iga skate spot beijing super good granit ledges everywhere http://www.skaterock.cz/clanky/vzdelani-44/bejing-skate-spot-2010-8965 Fri Feb 11, 2011
  • Bellows This made me so happy. Seems like they are all having as fun as skateboarders in the western world used to have. Keep it up and don't lose that feeling. Thu Feb 03, 2011
  • .J. Life Innertainment http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7J2NidyStFI&hd=1 Tue Feb 01, 2011
  • nicholas grandinetti woohoo converse is awesome! aloha from hawaii Tue Feb 01, 2011
  • keekee hey!so good! Wed Jan 19, 2011
  • keekee hey awesomeness Wed Jan 19, 2011
  • mdbobbo Ausom . for the next generation of skate boarders! Solar powered skate boards with electric wheels is coming from Treezone and mdbobbo Wed Dec 29, 2010
  • BIBO Awesomeness! Mon Dec 27, 2010
  • kronikavideomag Soo good! I am happy,that i saw it! Kepp Rollin! Greetings from Budapest Thu Dec 23, 2010
  • kronikavideomag Soo good! I happy,that i saw it! Keep Rollin! Greets from Budapest! Thu Dec 23, 2010
  • Red Awesomeness! Sun Dec 19, 2010
Post a comment